Log in


IADR Show for May 2017 -- "Fairy Bugs"

I've had some questions about this theme. Yes, there is such a thing as a 'fairy bug', one is shown in the banner above. However, this show is more broad than that. It can be a bug with fairy wings, it could be a fairy with bug wings, it could be a fairy WITH a bug, it could be a bug with a fairy. It could be a fairy riding on a bug! 

 I just want you to have a LOT of FUN with this! Can't wait to see what our talented members come up with. Good Luck! 

Novice            Intermediate         Advanced  



         Mar Corral -- "Mantis"                          Vincenza Rito -- "Savannah"                 Rosa Grueso -- "Beetle Fairy Taking Flight"


Read the Rules


To enter a show, go to Members Only/Enter Show tab

Please Note: Members who have already won a show during this calendar year have the line "Show Only, Non Compete, prior 2017 Winner" under their entry.  They can still show and get comments from the judges, but can only win one show per year. Remember, participation is important, it presents your artwork on the web and you support IADR when you do! Thanks Members, for your understanding. 

         Novice          Intermediate           Advanced 

Eleonora Casicaro-  "Blue" 

Lynne Burgess -- "Does my Bum Look Big in This?" 

Angel Burgess- "Satii"

Jerry Knegtel- "Nubiti, the Golden Scarab Queen"

Mar Corral- "Mantis"

Barbara Cintolesi- "Pazzy" 


Chiara Simi- "Honeys Thief" 

Tiziana Passanisi - "I'm Not Scared" 

Orsi Forgony- "Peek a Boo" 

Vicki Shaw-  "Liliana Forest Fairy" 

Nancy Vallee - "The Last Drop of the Morning!"

Regina Russo -- "Aurora" 

Lynn Jacobs --  "Danger Zone"

Adele Sciortino - "Oriana"

Penny Walker -- "Lilly Lady Bug"


Vincenza Rito -- "Savannah"

Bibs Lovelypam- "Emerging from Cocoon"

Anja Abbott-  "Friends" 

Alberto and Giuseppe Tesori Del'Alpe 

Kyros II Piccolo Elfo 

Non Compete/ Show Only Prior 2017 Winner

Sara Faverio- "Little Moth" 

Julia McMahon - "Olivia"

Lucia Bonanno - "Ethel and the Lavender Garden"

Sherry Lee-- "Cracker Butterfly in Flight"

Christel Hutson- "Baby Bug Boo" 

Lisa Sahakian- "Gypsy Moth to a Flame" 

Francesca Cirino - "Reborn" 

Dorota Pierzyk - "Silk"  



Elsiabetta Visentini- "Prim"

Non Compete/Show Only Prior 2017 Winner

Rosa Grueso - "Beetle Fairy Taking Flight" 

Laura la Fauci- "Miríel" 

Non Compete/ Show Only Prior 2017 Winner

Ineke Marinussen - "Beetle"

Elena Savarese-"Orchid Mantis Geisha"

Saahra Shaver - "Garden Queen" 

Noemi Smith - "Sprite and Pet"

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software